Awards Ceremony 2011

On 24 May 2011 the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation honours the composer Aribert Reimann with the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize. Reimann will receive the award from the president of the Bavarian Academy of Sciences and Humanities at a musical ceremony in Munich at the Cuvilliés-Theatre. The music and theater scholar Stephan Mösch will give a speech in honour of the prize-winner. Reimann’s trio…ni una sombrawill be performed by the soprano Anna Prohaska, Jörg Widmann and Axel Bauni.                  
Saxophone quartet XASAX and ensemble recherche will perform the three works commissioned by the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation from the winners of the composers`prizes Hans Thomalla, Steven Daverson and Hèctor Parra for the first time.