Awards Ceremony 2014

May 24, 2014 saw the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation honor musicologist and conductor Peter Gülke with the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize. At a musical celebration at Munich’s Cuvilliés-Theater Chairman of the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation Board of Supervisors and President of the Bavarian Academy of Fine Arts Michael Krüger presented Gülke with the prize.

Peter Gülke helt a celebratory lecture on the relationship between musical practice and theory.
Furthermore, Luis Codera Puzo, Simone Movio and Brigitta Muntendorf were honored with Composers’ Prizes. Klangforum Wien played a piece of work by each of the young composers. They were presented with their award from Board of Trustees Chairman Thomas von Angyan.

The award ceremony was streamed live in full on and