Publication of the "Augsburger Violinbuch"

Landesverband Bayerischer Tonkünstler e.V.

The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation is supporting the publication of the Augsburger Violinbuch for students of music that will appear in the Neue Töne series of the State Association of Bavarian Sound Artists (Landesverband Bayerischer Tonkünstler). A total of three volumes will be published including works by Jörg Widmann, Wilhelm Killmayer and Jan Müller-Wieland. Appearing in the first volume will be pieces for several violins, in the second pieces for violin and piano and in the third pieces for unaccompanied violin.

April 2010

Further Information: