Vorwärts/Rückwärts – 25 New Works for the Klangforum Wien

Klangforum Wien, Austria

To mark its 25th anniversary Klangforum Wien will be issuing composition commissions for 25 new works that will be performed for the first time during the 2009/2010 season at different festivals around Europe. The aim of the "Vorwärts/Rückwärts – 25 neue Werke für das Klangforum" Wien project is to publicly pinpoint the status and reflect on the current significance of contemporary music in general and to define parameters for the ensemble’s artistic and social orientation in the future. With the support of the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation composition commissions have been issued to Peter Ablinger, Brice Pauset, Johannes Maria Staud and Mauricio Sotelo. 

2009/2010 Season
Wiener Konzerthaus

Further information: