Philharmonisches / Guests from New York

Bayerisches Staatsbad Kur GmbH Bad Reichenhall

As part of Alpenklassik 2011, a varied musical voyage of discovery in the Alpine resort of Bad Reichenhall on the last eleven days of October, a work by Jan Masanetz under the heading Philharmonisches is to be performed for the first time. The EvS Music Foundation is supporting the composition commission issued to the composer. The Bad Reichenhall Philharmonic Orchestra will be performing the Concerto Pathétique and W. A. Mozart’s Concerto for Two Pianos at the same concert. Alongside the premiere by the Bad Reichenhall Philharmonic Alpenklassik 2011 also presents a guest performance featuring three concerts by the Chamber Music Society of the Lincoln Center New York. The program is planned to feature premieres of works by George Crumb, Elliot Carter and John Corogliano. 


October 24th, 28th, 29th, 30th 2011
Bad Reichenhall



Further Information: