Hermann Danuser: Lectures and Essays in 4 Volumes

Musicology Institute at the University of Zurich

Hans-Joachim Hinrichsen, Professor and Head of the Institute of Musicology at the University of Zurich, along with Ullrich Scheideler and Lars Klingberg, is to publish the lectures and essays of Hermann Danuser. The elaborate publication care of Edition Argus of the Dr. Schmitt-Langelott publishing house in Schliengen comprises four volumes on Theory, Aesthetics, Historiography and Analysis featuring a total of 127 texts by Hermann Danuser. In addition to the most important existing non-book publications by this important music researcher the edition also includes his reviews and program contributions, articles for the encyclopedia on music past and present “Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart” as well as the introduction to the volume “Musikalische Interpretation” in the Neues Handbuch der Musikwissenschaft. The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation made the editorial work and the printing of this musicological book publication possible.


January 2011
Zurich und Berlin

Further Information: