Seven Composition Commission

FontanaMIX ensemble, Bologna, Italy

Three ensembles from three cities, two of which are UNESCO Cities of Music: Bologna, Birmingham and Hanover. Each ensemble will therefore play in these three cities, and there will also be a performance in Liverpool by the FontanaMIX ensemble, the Birmingham Contemporary Music Group and Das Neue Ensemble. The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation is making the concerts possible and covering the composition fees of Andrea Sarto, Kaspar Querfurth, Carmel Smickersgill, Lucy Armstrong, Katharina Roth, Chia-Ying Lin and Daniele Ghisi.

Due to the current situation and associated regulations, changes may occur at short notice. For the latest information on the project please therefore check