Photo: Georg Schreiber


Composition Commission issued to José M. Sánchez-Verdú

E-MEX-Ensemble, Essen, Germany

The collaboration with the Spanish composer José Maria Sánchez-Verdú is the fulfilment of a long held dream of the E-Mex ensemble. The ensemble is devoting a portrait concert to Sánchez-Verdú during which a commissioned work will be played with the support of the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation. The composer will write a work of about 10 minutes for a chamber music line-up. The concert evening is also to present Sánchez-Verdú’s ensemble compositions Arquitecturas del límite of 2005, Im Rauschen des Augenblicks of 1997 and Giorno dopo giorno from 1998/99. As part of the program his pieces are to be combined with two works by Salvatore Sciarrino and Claude Vivier that complement his music excellently and illuminate it from a variety of different perspectives.
Through the composition commission and the portrait concert E-MEX is not least also pursuing the perspective of a longer-term collaboration with an outstanding composer of the present day whose approaches dovetail with the ensemble’s musical notions to a large extent.


December 8, 2015
domicil Dortmund

Further Information:


8. Dezember 2015
domicil Dortmund

Weitere Informationen: