Photo: Astrid Ackermann


Three Composition Commissions for FUSI|:ON:| 2021

Junge Musik, Weimar, Germany

Ensemble via nova is the professional chamber music ensemble for New Music in Thuringia. As an unconducted ensemble, it is dedicated to the performance of New Music facilitating extraordinary new projects that seek out a new synesthesia. In 2021, the ensemble’s concert series will feature the Swiss duo UMS ‘n JIP, with whom a program combining music, performance and theater will be created. Other guests include ensemble CLÆNG with its “exuberant spirit of experimentation” and the Thuringian improvisation ensemble MIET+. The program includes music by Margareta Ferek-Petric, Henrik Ajax, Romeo Wecks, Eunsung, Katharina Roth, Diana Syrse, Johannes K. Hildebrandt, Yongbom Lee, Marta Kowalczuk, Thomas Gerwin, Verena Marisa, Moritz Eggert, Enno Poppe, Paul Hauptmeier, Giordano Bruno do Nascimento, Seungwoo Paik, Jakub Rataj, Eunsil Kwon, Peter Köszeghy, Bernhard Gander, Anna Sowa, Macarena Rosmanich, Oriol Saladrigues and Max E. Keller.

The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation is facilitating the composition commissions issued to Bernhard Gander, Margareta Ferek-Petric and Diana Syrse.

Due to current situation there might be changes at short notice. For most recent information please visit